About Us

THE GREAT DANE BREED COUNCIL
FOR ALL THINGS “GREAT DANE”

* YOUR BREED COUNCIL (BC) is made up of 8 of the 9 UK Breed Clubs who provide delegates for its meetings.

* The Member Clubs submit items for discussion etc. at the meetings

* The BC is the consultative and information centre of excellence for the Breed

* The BC is the Breeds “single point of contact” for The Kennel Club on all matters and its “voice” is recognised by them

* The BC arranges for Evaluators for Judges awarding CC’s for the 1st time and informs the KC if the nominee meets the BC judging criteria

* Attendance at the BC AGM is open to all Breed Clubs fully paid up members

* A Judges List is maintained by the BC and the List/Criteria have now been adopted by the member Clubs

* A Health Day for the Breed is held every 2 years

* A Hereditary Register is maintained by the Health Co-ordinator

* The BC Website (www.danecouncil.org.uk) is regularly updated and contains lots of useful information

* The DCM Research Project is a collaboration between the KC, BC and Liverpool University and is funded jointly by the KC Charitable Trust and the BC/Member Clubs/Members
THE GREAT DANE BREED COUNCIL

CONTACTS

Chairman – Anthony Pearce
chairman@danecouncil.org.uk

Vice Chairman – Rick Day
Great Dane Club of Wales
vice.chairman@danecouncil.org.uk

Secretary – Olivia Bates
Northern Great Dane Club
secretary@danecouncil.org.uk

Treasurer – Patrick Jacobs
The Great Dane Club
treasurer@danecouncil.org.uk

Breed Health Coordinator – Maria McGuinness
Northern Great Dane Club
If you wish to contact Maria with a Dane health problem please include your name address and telephone number in your email
health.coordinator@danecouncil.org.uk

Breed Liaison Officer – Tony Schaanning-Ling
liaison.officer@danecouncil.org.uk

Webmaster – Phil Bates
webmaster@danecouncil.org.uk